August 2017

 

Hi Liz.....Joel just finished the installation. We could not be more pleased. Thank you for your expert guidance and professionalism. I will not hesitate recommending you to my friends.

With much appreciation,

Kathy - Libertyville


 

December 2016

 

Hi Liz,

Here are a couple of pictures of our project. Hope you have a great 2017! A pleasure to work with you as always!

Meg - Libertyville

 

(Fabric: STOUT, Wistful, color Ash

Wall color: Benjamin Moore, Edgecomb Gray HC-173)


October 2016

(Designer: Michelle)


June 2016

 

Hi Amanda,

 

I wanted to let you know how nicely things turned out. Here are pictures of all three rooms including the master bedroom where we had to replace that one lot. It turned out great I think. 

 

I wanted to thank you for your help in navigating the replacement of the paneled bolt, as well as making sure that my labor costs were covered. It was very reassuring to know how much you all stand by your product and your services. Thank you so much again.

 

Tamara - Chicago

 


June 2016

 

Amanda,

 

Thanks so much for your help.  I love my curtains!!
They look really pretty and very elegant. 
Thanks again,
Sue

May 2016

 

Looking forward to hearing from you on Monday and getting everything started, Amanda!

Yes, Joel is unbelievably nice and knowledgeable. So glad he will be back doing all the hanging for me. You are both a pleasure to work with.

 

Sincerely,

Sandi - Glenview


May 2016

 

Love it Love it Love it!!!!

Thanks Amanda!  And thanks for your patience in picking out all those samples!!

Joann - Northbrook


April 2016

 

Dear Sue,

 

I want to thank you, Amanda and Joel for the wonderful job you all did, for good advice, support and for a wonderful installation of blinds and silhouettes at our new condo. I enclosed some pictures which will give proof to a very satisfying look of our windows.

 

I will definitely recommend your wonderful store and the great people who are working in it!

 

With gratitude,

 

Kerstin & David - Chicago


March 2016

 

Thank you for the courtesy you have extended to me, Amanda.  Please rest assured, I will certainly refer friends to Thybony and wish you continued success in helping to make the homes of Glenview, as well as the surrounding area, all the more beautiful.

 

Sincerely, Jill (Glenview)


March 2016
Hi Amanda,
This is Susan ... about 2 years ago you and your company installed beautiful blinds in my kitchen/family room.  I JUST LOVE them and get compliments all the time ... 
 
... I am now getting ready to do some work in my living room and know I will want to upgrade my window treatments and such, plus paint the walls.
I would like to stop at your store and possibly have you over to help me pick out window treatments, you did a great job.
Thanks Amanda,
Susan - Morton Grove

February 2016

 

Hi Michelle,

The blinds look great and the house is so much warmer. Thanks again for all the effort!

Natalie - Lincolnshire


September 2015


Amanda -  Just to let you know - was out-of-town - came home - walked in to the house - loved the difference the shades make! - and the metal pulls! Your product rocks! As do you! Thanks again.... B (and L, too) - Chicago


July 2015
Amanda,
Everything is great. Thanks for your help. I am very happy with the products and work done. 
Cathy

April 2015

Dear Sue-

Thank you for taking care of everything so efficiently and thoroughly. You were fantastic and I appreciate all of your patience throughout this little one-window project!

Take care,
Christy - Glenview


March 2015


You are most welcome, Amanda!

 

We'll send more photos of other rooms, when the sun returns.  Don and I love our contemporary home, the complete remodel, & our beautiful Hunter Douglas window treatments, thanks to your fabulous consultations!! :-))

 

We are honored to have our home featured on your website.

 

Thank you! :-))

Best to you, as always,

Susi


March 2015

 

Hi Amanda,

 

We walk around our house as though it is all new, amazed that it could look this good, loving everything that you did. Then on top of that, you sent my favorite treat in all the world!!!! There is nothing better than popcorn, followed closely by chocolates and all the other treats in the box! Thank you so very much for everything! It was the greatest pleasure working with you!!! I look forward to working with you again very soon to do the rest.

 

Thank you Again!!!

Zenia


March 2015


Dear Sue,


Thank you very much for taking care of this matter. You really are efficient!
I appreciate your efforts,
Nancy



March 2015


Liz,


Can't thank you enough for helping me decide on paint colors for my home.  You definitely have a gift for that and even without stepping foot into my home!


Teresa - Vernon Hills


February 2015


Hi Amanda!


The kitchen window valances look great!!! The kitchen wall and ceiling colors, the color of the blinds and these valances are all perfect together and have greatly improved the look of our kitchen! Also THANK YOU for the wonderful pillows!!! I love them beyond belief and could never have imagined them. They look amazing on our cream colored sofa and chair!!! You do real magic with fabric. Made me think of another job for you--New cushions for the sunroom furniture.


After the rest of the window treatments are installed, I look forward to meeting with you to start work on other projects that need your magic.


Thank you again!
Zenia - Long Grove


January 2015

Hi Liz,

Thanks for your help.  You were very service oriented and I was very pleased with your store and your service.

Stephen - Chicago


October 2014

 

Good Morning Amanda,

 

Everyday enjoying more (if that's possible) my Hunter Douglas window treatments.  Just wanted you to know that I appreciate your service still for your expertise for my needs that adds an element of ease and beauty to the end and beginning of my day!  Life IS good!  Thanks Amanda!

Lauren*O:-) angel

 


 

October 2014

Hi Liz,

I just wanted to thank you for all your help with my baby room wallpaper!

It was a scary project to start being I have never done it before but It turned out great! My husband and I feel like we are great wallpaper installers now haha!

Here's a pic of the accent wall we did for the nursery.

                                    Diana


 

September 2014

Liz,

“… I was happy to refer my friends to you. You were very helpful. I love the window coverings in every room.”

Mary – Mundelein


 

September 2014

 

Amanda,

 

Thank you I appreciate the no charge and the new carrier. So far everything seems to be operating fine.

 

 

This is why I do business with Thybony, outstanding service!

 

 

Thanks Again,

 

Jean – Wheeling


June 2014

 

Hi Amanda,

 
Your high quality customer service is beyond the norm.  Speaking of customer service, Joel did a great job, just as you said.  We are very pleased with our selection of Pirouette and all the help you provided.
 
Thank you. It's a pleasure to work with Thybony.
 
 
Joan - Chicago
 


May 2014

 

Hi Liz,

Moving ... redecorating ... it always brings about major decisions as you transform a house into your home. But when choosing paint colors, I knew exactly where to turn. Through the years, your color choices have always brought rave reviews and this time is no exception. Not only do they compliment our furnishings, they complement our individuality and lifestyle. While each room has its own personality, they are all extremely warm and inviting. You chose the perfect colors in every room and turned a house into our own personal retreat. Even our painters were impressed with not only the mood each of the different colors evoked but with the continuity that you created throughout the house.

While I have always come to expect great results from you, you actually exceeded my expectations this time. We receive compliments from every guest that enters but, even more importantly, you gave us our very own personal retreat that's always fun to come home to.

Thanks so much,
Sherri – Gurnee, IL


February 2014

 

Hi, Amanda!

 

Just a note to say ......"some people admire their window treatments....I 'enjoy' mine!  Thanks for your expertise!

 

Lauren

 

P.S.  Joel is a wonderful person and installer!  But we knew that from the first time!


Lauren - Des Plaines


February 2014

 

Sue,

Just wanted to thank you again. Here are photos of the finished project.

 

Please feel free to stop over and see them yourself, anytime.


I just love them and the change they make to the living space.

 

Judy - Wood Dale, IL


January 2014

 

Dear Amanda,

 

Thank you for choice of colors.....all are beautiful!  Also, for your suggestions of left/right to raise and lower in bedroom.....and for sliding living room vertiglide! 

 

Joel is a perfectionist!  So happy now that I have privacy, light and beauty!

 

Thank you!

Lauren

 

(Des Plaines)

 


January 2014

 

Dear Amanda,

 

The other day I was catching up with my Daughter-in-Law on her home remodeling project. As I’m sure you are aware, working with contractors can be more than a bit frustrating. Thankfully working with you and Joel, your installer is always stress-free! My Daughter-in-Law was telling me how congenial, responsive, knowledgeable and prompt you both are. Basically amidst a sea of contractors and vendors you are a breath of fresh air! While this was the reason I recommended you to both of my Daughters-in-Law, it was most satisfying to know that that they were as pleased as I was with their orders and completed installation.

 

I wanted to take an opportunity to thank you for your help and let you know from one who is totally smitten with design, wallpapers, fabrics and  window treatments  it is rare to find a local source as proficient as you. Whenever I came into the store with an idea in my head you directed me to just the right wallpaper or fabric books, your edits on treatment ideas were on the money and most importantly your listening skills makes your clients vision a reality.

 

Amanda, you may remember when I moved to Illinois I began my drapery project with another leading NorthShore window treatment and design firm. After spending a small fortune with them I found myself disturbed over price, lack of follow thru, ridiculously long production times and unwillingness to correct obvious flaws in expensive custom treatments. Relocated from the east coast where I had formed trusted relationships with shops and workrooms over the course of many years and many projects I was now at a loss. Then while looking for a wallpaper shop I was directed to Thybony in Glenview. Your easy yet energetic style told me I had finally found the right shop for me.

 

I will continue to recommend you with confidence. I wish you much success in all your future endeavors and please feel free to use this letter or add my name or contact info to any testimonial list.

 

Best regards,

Nancy – Chicago


 

January 2014

 

StellerProject (Joan Abington) said: (from Houzz)

 

 

I used Michelle for paint selection for my new construction home building. She did an amazing job selecting the color palette for my home. She was able to choose a palette where every room and color change flowed seamlessly. She gave me options when I was unsure of initial selection. Michelle then followed up with color swatches and samples for each of the rooms. Once the colors went up they were amazing, and if I questioned any of them she talked me through why she felt it was the right color with the right undertones. Sure enough when the furniture went it the whole room was pulled together and her decision was right.

Michelle is amazing at color and paint selection. She is also sweet and a pleasure to work with.

 

 


2013

 

Hey,

I just wanted to say thank you so much for all your help over the last few years! I don't know what I would have done without you thru all these different projects!! You are definitely my go to person!

Excellent customer service and a great eye for design! You're the best!!

Gwen  - Mundelein


2013

 

Oscar312 said: (from Houzz)

 

I needed help choosing outdoor and indoor paint colors, and I also needed window coverings for replacement windows. I worked with Michelle Anderson, who did an excellent job and Was very attentive to detail. She also went out of her way to ensure I received the product I wanted by the date I desired. The window covering installer, Joel, was also extremely accommodating, and fit his visit into my schedule.


Summer 2013

 

Recently I brought a 9ft honeycomb blind in to Thybony Interiors to have it restrung. While at the factory, it was damaged beyond repair. Amanda at Thybony was very prompt and efficient it having not only that blind replaced, but also the matching one in the same room. Joel the installer was also very prompt and professional.  It was very refreshing to receive such courteous, prompt service in this day and age of on-line companies and big box stores. We need to give our local merchants business if we want to receive quality for our money.

 

Joan - Glenview


Fall 2013

 

It was a pleasure doing business with you and your terrific installer.

 

Thanks for the really good service and the goodies.

 

Kay – Highland Park


2013  Marilyn - Glenview
2013 Marilyn - Glenview